How's it going? I'm new here.

New to DCAWD? Looking for someone, see someone, found a spotted card or just want to say hi? Come on in!

Moderator: Moderators

midnit
Unicycle

How's it going? I'm new here.

Post by midnit »

Hey everyone, figured I would say hello and try to get to know some people around the area. Name's Greg and I just turned 22 last week. I'm a full time graphics designer/flash developer and love what I do!

Have been in love with the WRX style since before I even started driving and just recently picked up my pre-approval check for my next car! I've been shopping around for the perfect STI for about a week now, hoping to get into an Aspen White 05-07 STI with relatively low mileage soon! Currently trying to sell my 03 SI hatchback to pay off a little bit of debt first before I make the purchase of the STI though.

I've been lurking around on IWSTI and NASIOC since February of this year, and that's where I believe I heard about DCAWD.

Anywho, just figured I would say hello to everyone and get my name out there. I live in Fairfax, VA, but I love driving and will probably hit up every meet I can make it to in the area, as long as I know about it! With my other car community I drove up to NJ/PA/MD/whatever quite frequently to hang out with friends, attend meets, and just get out there on the road ya know...

Here's a picture of my current baby, she'll be going to a new home sometime soon and then it's time for AWD!

Phibs
DCAWD Groupie

Post by Phibs »

Welcome and the car looks NICE! SPECS or it doesn't exist!
Bryan
2012 WRX 5-Door Limited
Sabre
DCAWD Founding Member

Post by Sabre »

Welcome to the boards Midnit! Very nice looking ride you have there!

Unfortunately, I don't know anyone selling a white STI, but I'll keep my eyes open for one!

Our next meet is this Monday at Dave and Busters in Bethesda. It's usually a good crowd, so feel free to come join!
Sabre (Julian)
92.5% Stock 04 STI