anyone got a garage and some know how for my forester in aug

Meets/events for other car clubs in the area

Moderator: Moderators

boomee
Tricycle

anyone got a garage and some know how for my forester in aug

Post by boomee »

I didnt want to hijack any forums with my request but i have parts for my 04 fxt that need to go on the car. Havent been able to get them on for months ( wife complaining too since we live in an apartment)anyways i live in manassas VA any of you all up for helping me get the parts on the car since i have little or no experience doing this? I dont have regular days off ( usually monday night and tuesday night ) since i am a dc Cop but i have some vacation coming up in august ( the 18 19 and maybe the 20or 21st) if its an allday affair i can provide pizza and beer just let me know what you think
oh the parts that i have are
Kartboy SS
swift springs
STI RSB
and just a cat back muffler
possibly some kartboy endlinks later
Bunmi (Boomee)

Post by zaxrex »

My lingo is a bit rusty, but with the exeption of the RSB(?), the toughest bit would be the springs.

Alas, I have no garage, and I'm not even in the same state right now, but post up your intended days of work and I'd love to get my hands bruised. I have a pretty flexible schedule.

Plus, I know a fews places that let me do work on cars. The neighbors actually even like me.
Patience is the ability to idle your motor when you feel like stripping your gears
thermobox
DCAWD Founding Member

Post by thermobox »

rsb=rear sway bar
i'm down to help anyway i can.
Mr Kleen
DCAWD Founding Member

Post by Mr Kleen »

do the endlinks with the sway, you'll be glad you did. :wink: that's a 45 minute job total.

cat back is also about a 45 minute job, depending on how rusted the stock bolts are.

if the SS is anything like an Impreza it's a 15 minute job if you have a large rubber mallet and a scrap of 2x4.

springs are a PITA but not complicated; a few hours to install, depending...
chicken n waffles