Bye STi stock hello Borla Hush

Audi too loud or not loud enough?

Moderator: Moderators

Libra Monkee

Bye STi stock hello Borla Hush

Post by Libra Monkee »

Okay I just went through about 50 sound and video files of a bunch of different exhaust system and decided that I like the Borla Hush's sonorous rumble over all the rest. (It's the only one that gave a woody everytime I heard it. ;) )

That said, my intention now is to squander my hard earned pay away to get the MadDad Metal V2 downpipe w/ 3 inch Crush gasket flange and couple it with the Borla Hush w/ 3 flat flange adapter.

But I got a few questions I was hoping you could help me out with since I'm new to Subaru pwningness. :owned:

Um, would be better to stick with the donut gaskets or use the flange adapters? I'm assuming it's better to use the flanges since they cost more.

How hard is it to install a whole new exhaust system? I've done car repairs before but never anything that required a lift.

I guess the most import question is, will these two work together? It would suck to spend all this money and then not be able to use them.

Alright I think those were the main things that were bothering me and why I haven't had the courage to click the "Submit Order" button. Any help you guys can give would be much appreciated.

Libra Monkee- "Helping DCAWD meet its Equal Opportunity requirement since 2006."
Mr Kleen
DCAWD Founding Member

Post by Mr Kleen »

you don't need a lift to install an exhaust, just jackstands of a quality that you trust your personal well being to them. :wink:

not sure about the gasket questions but there are others who can/will answer that one. exhaust work isn't that hard (unless it's an up-pipe, then it's a PITA but still not "difficult" to do).
Sabre
DCAWD Founding Member

Post by Sabre »

Order it... NOW!