Would like to buy or get for free T1 router

Looking for something? Throw it in here!

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
zaxrex
DCAWD Founding Member
Posts: 6326
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2004 8:00 pm
Location: asiandale

Would like to buy or get for free T1 router

Post by zaxrex » Tue Apr 20, 2010 2:25 pm

Co-worker of mine can't get Fios or Comcrapst in his new place so he is putting in a T1. He needs a T1 router so that he can put into his wireless router (don't ask).
Anybody have a T1 router or at least a DSU/CSU module that they could sell or otherwise part with?
Patience is the ability to idle your motor when you feel like stripping your gears

User avatar
Sabre
DCAWD Founding Member
Posts: 21386
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 8:00 pm
Location: Springfield, VA
Contact:

Re: Would like to buy or get for free T1 router

Post by Sabre » Tue Apr 20, 2010 2:55 pm

I have an old one that he can have for cheap... like 10-15 bux :)

T1's are 300-400/mo... has he thought about satellite? Ya, the latency is bad, but he might not notice.
Sabre (Julian)
Image
92.5% Stock 04 STI
Good choice putting $4,000 rims on your 1990 Honda Civic. That's like Betty White going out and getting her tits done.

User avatar
zaxrex
DCAWD Founding Member
Posts: 6326
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2004 8:00 pm
Location: asiandale

Re: Would like to buy or get for free T1 router

Post by zaxrex » Tue Apr 20, 2010 4:46 pm

Work subsidy will cover a good chunk of that, and then his wife's business will make a business expense out of it. He thinks he is going to get it cheaper if he does not rent their equipment.

Could you bring it Thurs?
Patience is the ability to idle your motor when you feel like stripping your gears

User avatar
Sabre
DCAWD Founding Member
Posts: 21386
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 8:00 pm
Location: Springfield, VA
Contact:

Re: Would like to buy or get for free T1 router

Post by Sabre » Tue Apr 20, 2010 4:48 pm

Sure, no problem :)
Sabre (Julian)
Image
92.5% Stock 04 STI
Good choice putting $4,000 rims on your 1990 Honda Civic. That's like Betty White going out and getting her tits done.

User avatar
zaxrex
DCAWD Founding Member
Posts: 6326
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2004 8:00 pm
Location: asiandale

Re: Would like to buy or get for free T1 router

Post by zaxrex » Tue Apr 20, 2010 4:49 pm

when you get a chance, could you post up the model and make so he knows what he is getting himself into?
Patience is the ability to idle your motor when you feel like stripping your gears

User avatar
Sabre
DCAWD Founding Member
Posts: 21386
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 8:00 pm
Location: Springfield, VA
Contact:

Re: Would like to buy or get for free T1 router

Post by Sabre » Wed Apr 21, 2010 9:52 pm

Well, originally I was going to give him the Cyclades PR3000 that I had lying around as a spare... but I can't seem to get into the thing! I've got the Cisco 2620 with 2 T1 WIC's in it that I used for Radiant back in the day. It's just gathering dust right now :( It's worth a little more than the $10-15 bux I said before though.
Sabre (Julian)
Image
92.5% Stock 04 STI
Good choice putting $4,000 rims on your 1990 Honda Civic. That's like Betty White going out and getting her tits done.

User avatar
complacent
DCAWD Founding Member
Posts: 11651
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2004 8:00 pm
Location: near the rockies. very.
Contact:

Re: Would like to buy or get for free T1 router

Post by complacent » Thu Apr 22, 2010 9:16 am

Sabre wrote:Well, originally I was going to give him the Cyclades PR3000 that I had lying around as a spare... but I can't seem to get into the thing! I've got the Cisco 2620 with 2 T1 WIC's in it that I used for Radiant back in the day. It's just gathering dust right now :( It's worth a little more than the $10-15 bux I said before though.
holy crap! that thing has a z-bus expander port!!!!!

sorry, i went waaay back for a minute... :oops:

(I've got a spare 2500 at home, I'll check to see if it has any t1 thingies still plugged in. )
colin

a tank, a yammie, a spaceship
i <3 teh 00ntz

Post Reply