Alvin

New to DCAWD? Looking for someone, see someone, found a spotted card or just want to say hi? Come on in!

Moderator: Moderators

supasixfo
Bicycle

Alvin

Post by supasixfo »

Hey DCAWD.

My name is Alvin. I got a chance to meet some of you at the last meet @ 4P's. For everyone else, I hope to meet you at a future meet! Just moved down here from CT. I come from a dev background but am starting work as an "info sec engineer" (the concept of engineering information security eludes me, but that's likely a discussion for a later date).

Though the gmc jimmy is the dd right now, I am almost a bit embarassed on here to say I have an evo (seeing as i was greeted by a fleet of subarus @ 4P). cyber daithi sent me here from pittsburgh, yes he's real, i know him! I started out in a subaru legacy though.

I am a really big Rally fanatic - anyone else going to the STPR in wellsboro, pa on 6/5/09? - my friend and i have been doing the FLR winter rally series for a few years now (180 miles, 90% dirt, lots of snow to paint a picture), and have all the cracks, gravel dings, paint trades with tree branches, and obliterated skid plates (think we're on our 4th design?) to prove it. I've done a couple autoX, rallyX, and lap days though - i'm really just trying to learn everything i can about being a better driver.

In my past life, I used to work on my cousin kenny's '06 wrx, my cousin roger's '05 sti, and there's a 1990 eagle talon tsi back home we were working on for a project car, and believe me when i say, an eagle talon was the car to pick to learn how to fix everything on a car :P
beaver_run_06_055.jpg
IMG_3701.JPG
DSC_0864_f.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Alvin
Black Box rally team
Our blog: http://www.blackboxrally.com
Like us: http://www.facebook.com/blackboxrally
Cereb Daithi
DCAWD Groupie

Re: Alvin

Post by Cereb Daithi »