New to DCAWD

New to DCAWD? Looking for someone, see someone, found a spotted card or just want to say hi? Come on in!

Moderator: Moderators

SkullWRX
I'm a n000b

New to DCAWD

Post by SkullWRX »

Hey DCAWD! I just heard about this site from Mark (drives the black Subaru FXT), so I thought I'd sign up. A little about me:
I'm a law student at GW, came up here from Atlanta, and lived in California until 2002.

More importantly, a little about my car:
2004 Subaru WRX wagon, blue. Mods: Ceramic coated up and down pipes, silicone hoses, poly bushings, anti-life kit, bigger sways (I don't remember the exact settings anymore, but they're on the order of 26mm), rear strut tower bar, and the crem-de-la-crem- 11:1 steering ratio (effectively 2 turns lock-to-lock)....

I'm looking forward to coming out to a meet soon and meeting everyone.
snaab
DCAWD Groupie

Re: New to DCAWD

Post by snaab »

Welcome!

I'm glad I get the first chance to greet you, although I currently reside in California myself, and no longer have a Subaru. Besides those minor points, I am still a member 8)

Go to the next meet you can and you will find that DCAWD is filled with a variety of people who bring knowledge, experience, and fun to a car club!
RJ
'13 Mazda3
WRXWagon2112
DCAWD Founding Member

Post by WRXWagon2112 »

Welcome to the boards!

Check out our meeting threads and come on out. Next meet (I think) is on Monday October 20th down in Springfield - at Hard Times Café.

I've gotta admit, I'm not familiar with an "anti-life kit". Care to bring an amateur like myself up to speed?

--Alan
complacent
DCAWD Founding Member

Post by complacent »

Why halo thar!

I'm super-jealous about your rack! I put an STi rack in my Forester XT and was super glad I did. I can only imagine what an 11:1 is like. :dropgob:

Alan, I think he meant anti-lift kit. Haha.

I bet your car is quite the cone-carver. Looking forward to meeting it and you at a meet soon.
colin

a tank, a yammie, a spaceship
i <3 teh 00ntz