Nice to meet you! I'm a AWD Newbie in SaabScoobi.

New to DCAWD? Looking for someone, see someone, found a spotted card or just want to say hi? Come on in!

Moderator: Moderators

BlkSaabaru4Me
I'm a n000b

Nice to meet you! I'm a AWD Newbie in SaabScoobi.

Post by BlkSaabaru4Me »

Hey guys. Was just suggested to sign up on this forum from a member on my other forum http://www.saab92x.com. I'm also on NASIOC under the same name. I currently live in Falls Church but am moving in the next few weeks over to Arlington to be closer to work (Pentagon City). I'm fairly new to AWD cars as this is my first! It's a 2005 black Saab 9-2x Aero. If you aren't familiar just think of it like a WRX Wagon, because that's exactly what it is! I know I know...I went :wtf: when I first heard about it as well. They are great cars only made from 2005-2006 in very limited numbers. You can check it out on Wikipedia. I've had the car going on 2 years now and have made a few upgrades, currently stage 2 and love every bit of it! I'm not new to the car seen and have had a lot of different cars. I try to do most of the work on my car myself but would love to meet some other people who are handy with tools to tackle some bigger future projects.

Ask me anything.....
DD- 05' Saab 9-2x Aero Stg. 2
Track- 91' Nissan 180SX SR20DET Stg. 2+
Libra Monkee

Re: Nice to meet you! I'm a AWD Newbie in SaabScoobi.

Post by Libra Monkee »

FIRST! j/k

Welcome to the boards! A lot of our senior leadership is off tooling around in the mountains (I hope their pinky toes freeze off :) ). But on behalf of those who work for a living, WELCOME!

We know the Saabaru VERY well. Do you have any pics of yours?

Libra Monkee- "Helping DCAWD meet its Equal Opportunity requirement since 2006."
drwrx
DCAWD Founding Member

Post by drwrx »

Welcome to the group.
We are very familiar with the Saabaru.
One of our Founders has a 92x Aero, and other members have them as well.
Make sure to come out to a Meet.
BlkSaabaru4Me