Saying hi

New to DCAWD? Looking for someone, see someone, found a spotted card or just want to say hi? Come on in!

Moderator: Moderators

ResidentR
I'm a n000b

Saying hi

Post by ResidentR »

Hey everyone, newbie here.

I came to the last meet and met a lot of you, definitely looking forward to being more active with this group.

Currently driving a 2011 WRX, and am resisting the urge to void the warranty, but I think it's going to happen soon anyways. I had an 1997 outback limited before that make it to over 300k, and I've got a project car that I need to finish or sell to someone that will, a 1996 Legacy postal wagon with a GTB drivetrain dropped into it.

Hope to see you all around!

-Rich
FreddyG
Bicycle

Re: Saying hi

Post by FreddyG »

glad you came out man, and do it! you wont regret it. It's healthier for the car anyway and I could do it for free next meet :)
"If you see a bomb technician running, follow him."
- USAF Ammo Troop
zaxrex
DCAWD Founding Member

Post by zaxrex »

Cool, nice of you to drop in.
is the wagon RHD? What state of completion is the project in, does it run?
Patience is the ability to idle your motor when you feel like stripping your gears
ResidentR
I'm a n000b

Post by ResidentR »

FreddyG: Warranty be damned, I'm looking for a downpipe and intake to go with it now too.

For the postal wagon, it is right hand drive, and shouldn't need too much more. The entire drivetrain is in place. The big things it needs include headlights, tires, power steering lines, radiator brackets, the rear harness wired in, and the mess of vacuum lines for the whole sequential twin turbo thing. It's not clean enough to be a showcar, but should be a fun beater/autox car.

The vacuum lines need some work, but it will start with a little coaxing and hold an idle, and I've driven it around the shop where it's being stored at now.
Sabre
DCAWD Founding Member

Post by Sabre »